# AWARDS LISTING FOR 2011, CKRSEF 4<sup>th</sup> Grade

# **Biology Department Awards**

Lincoln Bush	Dixie
Emma Schultz	Glendover
Jamie Bradley	SCAPA
Alexis Clark	Mary Queen of the Holy Rosary
Nathan Richey	Model Lab

# **Physics & Astronomy Department Awards**

Gloria Dietz	Ashland
Max Schneider	Glendover
Jacob Styer	Meadowthorpe
Jack Lemmon	Model Lab
Nolan Bohac	St. John's

# **CATEGORY AWARDS**

### **Animal Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Jamie Bradley	SCAPA
$2^{nd}$	Leah Preston	Veteran's Park

### **Behavioral and Social Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Luke Pellegrino	SCAPA
$2^{nd}$	Dylan Jenkins	Liberty

### Chemistry

$1^{st}$	Nathan Meyer	St. John's
$2^{nd}$	Emma Brooking	Julius Marks

### **Earth Science**

$1^{st}$	Jack Thomas	James Lane Allen
$2^{nd}$	Josh Fording	Ashland

### Engineering

$1^{\text{st}}$	Jacob Styer	Meadowthorpe
$2^{nd}$	Jack Lemmon	Model Lab

### **Environmental Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Lincoln Bush	Dixie
$2^{nd}$	Emma Schulz	Glendover

### Microbiology

$1^{\text{st}}$	Nathan Richey	Model Lab
$2^{nd}$	Lucy Frost-Helms	Model Lab

3<sup>rd</sup> Baylen Stewart Sandersville

# Physics & Astronomy

$1^{st}$	Gloria Dietz	Ashland
$2^{nd}$	Max Schneider	Glendover
$3^{rd}$	Nolan Bohac	St. John's
HM	Will Gregory	Meadowthorpe

# **Plant Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Alexis Cerise	Mary Queen of the Holy Rosary
HM	Richard Osborn	St. Leo
HM	Sam Burdette (team)	Athens-Chilesburg
	Jessica Dye	

# Overall 4<sup>th</sup> Grade Winners

$1^{st}$	Jack Thomas	James Lane Allen
$2^{nd}$	Josh Fording	Ashland

# Middle School (5<sup>th</sup> -8<sup>th</sup> grades)

# **Biology Department Awards**

Kara Bethel	SCAPA
Sarah Byrd	Glendover
Rebecca Dobbs	Lexington Christian
Adam Farman	Morton
Robbie Fogle	Mary Queen of the Holy Rosary
Maggie Grissom	Home School
Mahika Gupta	Beaumont
Ethan Hill	Rosa Parks
Emily Rucker	Beaumont
Mallory Shake	Tates Creek Middle
Katie Skillman	Beaumont
William Southall	Lexington Christian
Gracie Taylor	Seton Catholic
Lucy Wan	Winburn
Brad Woodie	Royal Springs

# **Physic & Astronomy Department**

Sahil Nair	Beaumont
Kelly Kral	Rosa Parks
Austin Tinnell	LTMS
Michaela Reinhart	St. John's

# **Psychology Department Award**

Joanna Slusarewicz Beaumont

# **CATEGORY AWARDS**

### **Animal Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Lucy Wan	Winburn
$2^{nd}$	Ronit Kar	Winburn
$3^{rd}$	Trisha Venkatesh	Winburn

### **Behavioral and Social Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Joanna Slusarewicz	Beaumont
$2^{nd}$	Stephanie Stumbar	SCAPA
$3^{rd}$	Anamika Bose	Ashland

# Biochemistry

$1^{st}$	Brad Woodie	Royal Springs
$2^{nd}$	Eric Xiong (team)	LTMS
	Will Walters	

# **Cellular and Molecular Biology**

$1^{st}$	Abby Higgason	St. Peter & Paul
$2^{nd}$	Reagan McGuire	Edythe Hayes

# Chemistry

$1^{st}$	Dimitri Leggas	Winburn
$2^{nd}$	Michael Head	Glendover
$3^{rd}$	Catherine Coburn	Home School

### **Earth Science**

$1^{st}$	Sarah Kosieniak	Julius Marks
$2^{nd}$	Emma Buckler	Edythe Hayes
$3^{rd}$	Ben Kosieniak	Julius Marks

# Engineering

$1^{st}$	Isaac Rowe	Trinity Christian
$2^{nd}$	Christopher Duncan	Rosa Parks
$3^{rd}$	Justin DeRosa	St. John's

# **Energy and Transportation**

$1^{st}$	Daniel Murphy (to	eam) Christ the King
	Patrick Cote	
$2^{nd}$	Brian Bohac	St.John's

# **Environmental Management**

$1^{st}$	Halis Karic	Morton
$2^{nd}$	Sarah Byrd	Glendover

# **Environmental Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Mahika Gupta	Beaumont
$2^{nd}$	Soham Agarwal	Beaumont
$3^{rd}$	Kara Bethel	SCAPA

# **Medicine and Health Sciences**

1<sup>st</sup> Hallie Shelton (team) Edythe Hayes Olivia Jennings

# Microbiology

$1^{st}$	Muadh Ghuneim	Lexington Universal
$2^{nd}$	Mallory Shake	Tates Creek Middle
$3^{rd}$	Ethan Hill	Rosa Parks

# **Physics and Astronomy**

$1^{st}$	Sahil Nair	Beaumont
$2^{nd}$	Kelly Kral	Rosa Parks
$3^{rd}$	Austin Tinnell	LTMS

# **Plant Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Sameer Ahmed	Winburn
$2^{nd}$	Adam Farman	Morton
$3^{rd}$	William Southall	Lexington Christian

- Overall Middle School (5th -8th grades) Awards1stMuadh GhuneimLexington Universal2ndJoanna SlusarewiczBeaumont

# High School (9<sup>th</sup> -12<sup>th</sup> grades)

### **Physics Department Awards**

Arunita Kar	Dunbar
Ardash Subbaswamy	Dunbar
Sonya Hildebrand	Dunbar

American Materials Education Foundation Outstanding Materials Science ExhibitEmily LinDunbar

# American Psychological Society AwardRebekah RuthDunbar

Intel Excellence in Computer Science Award Andrew Derenge Dunbar

### **ISWEEP Sustainability Award**

Nathanial Arnold	Sayre
Orsolya Hegyi	Dunbar
Jack Simon	Sayre

#### Mu Alpha Theta Mathematics Award

Ardash Subbaswamy Dunbar

# National Society for Professional Engineers

Sibi Rajendran Franklin County

### **Ricoh Sustainability Award** Orsolya Hegyi Dunbar

#### **Stockholm Junior Water Prizes**

Nur Ali	Dunbar
Orsolya Hegyi	Dunbar
Hannah Turnbull	Sayre

Yale Science & Engineering Association AwardVanya BistekovaDunbar

Psychology Department AwardsRebekah RuthDunbar

#### CATEGORY AWARDS

#### **Animal Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Paul Parell	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Gareth Voss	Dunbar

3 <sup>rd</sup>	Helen Fu	Dunbar
5	Heleli I'u	Duildai

# **Behavioral and Social Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Rebekah Ruth	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Nicki Harrington	Dunbar
$3^{rd}$	Kelsey Ranhawa	Dunbar

### Biochemistry

$1^{st}$	Alex Petros	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Anna Ming	Dunbar

### **Cellular and Molecular Biology**

$1^{st}$	Roshan Palli (team)	Dunbar
	Joseph Ferguson	
$2^{nd}$	Jay Li	Dunbar
$3^{rd}$	Victor Marinici	Dunbar

# Chemistry

$1^{st}$	Christopher Sato	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Anthony Concepcion	Dunbar

# **Computer Science**

$1^{st}$	Andrew Derenge	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Edward Diloreto (team)	Dunbar
	Yuki Inoue	
$3^{rd}$	Timothy Cui	Dunbar

# **Engineering: Electrical & Mechanical**

$1^{st}$	Kevin Kral	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Matthew Russell	Dunbar

# **Engineering: Materials & Bioengineering**

$1^{st}$	Dillon Hickman	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Parth Parekh	Dunbar

# **Energy and Transportation**

$1^{st}$	Idrees Kahloon	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Jessica Geddes (team)	Dunbar
	Christina Zhang	

### **Environmental Management**

$1^{st}$	Orsolya Hegyi	Dunbar
$2^{nd}$	Hannah Turnbull	Sayre

# **Environmental Sciences**

LIIVII	Jimental Sciences		
$1^{st}$	Nur Ali	Dunbar	
$2^{nd}$	Susan O' Neill	Sayre	
	ematical Sciences		
$1^{st}$	Taylor Mitchell	Dunbar	
$2^{nd}$	Jackie Young	Dunbar	
	Medicine and Health Sciences		
$1^{st}$	Stephen Steinmetz (team)	Dunbar	
	Andrei Terentiev		
$2^{nd}$	Gautami Shashidhar	Dunbar	
$3^{rd}$	Joseph Casten	Dunbar	
Micro	biology		
$1^{st}$	Tamas Nagy	Dunbar	
$2^{nd}$	Devon Bellamy	Dunbar	

# **Physics and Astronomy**

$1^{st}$	Arunita Kar	Dunbar
$1^{st}$	Ardash Subbaswamy	Dunbar
$3^{rd}$	Sonya Hildebrand	Dunbar

# **Plant Sciences**

$1^{st}$	Merrick Melear	Sayre
----------	----------------	-------

# **Overall High School Awards**

$1^{st}$	Arunita Kar
$2^{nd}$	Roshan Palli (team)
	Joseph Ferguson
$3^{rd}$	Stephen Steinmetz (team)

3<sup>ru</sup> Stephen Steinmetz (team) Andrei Terentiev

**Outstanding Elementary School** Glendover

# **Outstanding Middle School**

Beaumont (tie) Winburn

# Outstanding High School

Dunbar